Gelatin Capsules Vs HPMC Capsules – What’s The Difference?

Capsules are one of the oldest forms of medication that is used in almost all the parts of the world. These are two common of its types available in the market one is Gelatin Capsules and other is HPMC Capsules. Before taking any of the ones, it is very important to know the difference. So, what’s stopping you? This article will answer all your queries, so, take a look and know more.

Gelatin Capsules: These types of capsules are manufactured from the Gelatin, which is a kind of protein derived from the collagen of animal bones. This is one of the highly recommended materials that is used for its manufacturing. The main reason to use Gelatin is that it is very easy to dissolve and make swallowing easy. Along with this, it also helps to mask the unpleasant smell of the drug inside it. And because of the animal content, most of the vegetarian people avoid its consumption.

HPMC Capsules: On the other side, when it comes to second of its type, so, these are manufactured from 100% natural products and have no animal products in it. These types of capsules also give you the same benefits but the only difference is that it is perfect for the vegetarians. Besides, it does not even harm their religion and they are able to take benefit from the same. It is a perfect alternative to Gelatin Capsules.

Yes, these two capsules are different from one another; however, still there are many similarities in between too. Firstly, these both Gelatin Capsules, as well as HPMC Capsules, stored for many years without the risk of bacterial growth. These have a longer shelf life than a traditional way of medication. Secondly, these both of its types are available in a variety of shape, size, color and pattern to match different medication needs. Don’t worry, the pattern is only same the content or ingredient inside the capsule is absolutely different. So, you can pick the one as per your need.

Always keep in mind Gelatin Capsules are made of 100% bovine or tested Gelatin, so, these are safe to use and if you are vegetarian, so, HPMC Capsules also recognized as vegetarian capsules are ideal for you. It will give you the same level of benefits, so, you don’t need to worry about it. A Capsule Manufacturer always offers you both of its types to satisfy the demand of their customers.

Previous post 3 Shocking Causes of Hair Loss You Might Not Have Heard Before
Next post Elbow Tendonitis: Commonly Misunderstood Treatment for Tennis/Golfer’s Elbow